Quinoa, Spinach and Cheese Cups

image

I get really upset (S says annoying) when I don’t get breakfast in my belly before heading out. It’s my favourite meal of the day and on the rare occasions I miss it, I’ll be found brooding in the corner until I find something or get given something nice to eat.

This phenomenon started since I was a wee kid. I used to wake up my mama dearest at ungoldly hours in the morning just because I was hungry. Crazy kid, I know (and hooray for awesome mums!).

Anyway, I’ve made it a habit now to carry food around in my handbag to avoid being hangry at innocent people in the morning. When I’m feeling fancy, I’ll bake a batch of these quinoa, spinach and cheese cups the night before and grab a couple on the go. It’s a very simple, make ahead, no fuss recipe. Absolutely brilliant.

Recipe available here on Gem’s blog The Black Bird. Original recipe by Eleanor from Petite Kitchen. Two of my favourite bloggers from New Zealand, go check them out. 🙂

P.S. I added some sun-dried tomatoes to mine, and they turned out delicious.

P.S.S. If you have any leftover quinoa, make this.

3 thoughts on “Quinoa, Spinach and Cheese Cups

Leave a Reply

