Near Perfect: Naples, Florida

Sometimes I dream about leaving where I live now for somewhere else, somewhere far away, somewhere with warmer weather, waves, sand and a lot of stars in the night sky. Not for forever but a prolonged stay – maybe for a few years then return again with a newfound appreciation for things that have become invisible due to habit.

That place as it exists in my mind is not a tropical island type of isolated getaway, but a sophisticated seaside town not far from urban life. It’s similar to where I grew up in New Zealand, only much larger and located not so far from the rest of the world.

I unexpectedly found this place I’ve been envisioning on our recent trip to Florida. I know some of you might raise an eyebrow at this, but Naples had me in a heartbeat.

Naples_anchoritdown

Naples_anchoritdown

Naples_anchoritdown

I stood on the pier and fell in love with what this place implied.

I didn’t mean to Benjamin Button my Florida trip for three months. I’ll end it with this post to forever remind myself and S how happy our time here in Naples made me.

One thought on “Near Perfect: Naples, Florida

  1. Pingback: Naples: Sunsets and Memories – Anchor it down

Leave a Reply

