Lemon Crinkle Cookies Using Oats

image

Here’s a batch of lemon crinkle cookies to brighten up your cold winter’s day. I didn’t have everything the original recipe by Busy but Healthy asked for, so I rolled with what I had and they turned out just fine.

Ok, I’ve never had crinkle cookies before so I really can’t tell you whether mine turned alright, but they did taste very good. I know they don’t look that appetizing in the picture, but seriously, soft chewy lemon cookies FTW! (FYI, these lemon crinkle cookies look amazing though, right? Her take on the recipe motivated me to try it out myself)

Please do follow the original recipe for a smoother and softer finish. Mine turned out rather crumbly because I used butter and coarsely ground oats and almonds. Delicious, nonetheless!

2 thoughts on “Lemon Crinkle Cookies Using Oats

Leave a Reply

