Atop Mount Rigi, Switzerland

image

Couple of weekends ago the weather forecast for our region was pretty gloomy, but we got ourselves high above the rain clouds and hung out in the sun. This was the spectacular view from the top of Mount Rigi that day. It was perfect.

I didn’t think I’ll ever say this, but it’s the truth. I really loved getting up early to go hiking in the snow.

I’ll always love New Zealand, don’t get me wrong. I’m just slowly falling for Switzerland too, and I’m feeling alright.

2 thoughts on “Atop Mount Rigi, Switzerland

  1. This is beautiful. I hate the cold, but hiking in the snow above the clouds could certainly make freezing my toes off worthwhile.

    • Worth every second. Luckily, when you’re up there, it feels like time slows down a little so that you can take it all in. Truely amazing.

Leave a Reply

