The Luscious Swiss-style Damson Plum Tart

When damson plums were in season in Switzerland (around August and September), I used to buy bucket loads of them at a time and devour half the load by myself whilst standing in front of my kitchen sink, and use the rest in my baking adventures.

I particularly love to make and eat damson plum tarts (Zwetschgenwähe), which is inevitable when living in Switzerland 🙂 They’re no longer desserts for me, but a legit breakfast, lunch or dinner.

I always use my standard go-to recipe for fruit tarts, and change the filling to my liking. Click here for the recipe and to see the apple variation of this tart.

image

3 thoughts on “The Luscious Swiss-style Damson Plum Tart

  1. Pingback: The Light and Fluffy Swiss-style Apple Tart | Anchor it down

  2. Pingback: Prunus insititia | Find Me A Cure

  3. Pingback: Plum Tree | lilianausvat

Leave a Reply

