Baby Gift Idea: Diaper Bundle

image

Happy one year anniversary Anchor it down!

Also, welcome to this world my little precious Gottichind (Swiss German for Godchild). I’ll be taking this little present to the hospital; a diaper bundle. It’s a simple and practical gift that I know will be put to good use.

You’ll need:

  • pack of diapers (choose a size bigger if in doubt)
  • a blanket (like this one here)
  • Gift wrapping string
  • Coloured paper + paint + creative juices….. or a printed image of a stork to use as a name tag/card.
  • Hole puncher
  • Scissors

Instructions:

Place the diapers in the middle of the blanket.

image

Tie a knot by holding the diagonal ends together.

image

Do the same on the other side, so you end up with a bundle like this.

image

To finish it off, create a name tag/card by either painting a stork on coloured paper, or by choosing an image online and printing it out.

image

Attach it to the diaper bundle with a pretty string and you’re done.

I had to add this. This e-card makes me chuckle every time.

Funny Friendship Ecard: I know I am getting old when my friends start having kids on purpose.

Plus, I love this:

you are such a perfect little arrangement of atoms

Everyone should say it to their little friends.

Leave a Reply

