The Beautiful and Grandiose Buildings of Vienna

Vienna; the city of Waltz, seemed like a movie set fit for a fairytale. The beauty of the Viennese buildings had me in a blink of an eye.  I love love love Baroque-style buildings, particularly the interiors. They just fascinate me to no end. Plus, they also make me want to wear huge ball gowns for no particular reason, and crave hot tea and fancy little sandwiches regardless of the hot summer temperatures outside.

If you haven’t been there already, you really should. Take your significant other and completely tourist-out during the day because they have a smart public transport system. However, make sure to dress up and go on a date when the sun isn’t at its hottest hour.  This place will surely make you fall in love with each other all over again. If the ambiance doesn’t do it for you, the food definitely will.

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (1)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (2)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (3)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (4)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (7)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (5)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (11)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (9)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (10)

Vienna_austria_by_anchor_it_down (6)

4 thoughts on “The Beautiful and Grandiose Buildings of Vienna

    • Aw, cheers 🙂 It was such a mission trying to fit entire buildings into tiny photographs, but I hope people will get the rough idea anyway. I hope you liked Vienna as much as I did though 😉

  1. These photos remind me of my brief time in Munich and the cathedral in Cologne – both places I’d like to visit again. If I ever get to visit Vienna that date for which I must dress up will be a performance and the Vienna Opera House.

Leave a Reply

