Way to Move, Auckland

Catching the train in Auckland made me realise how awesome Switzerland’s SBB is. Why can’t we have ONE ticket (like the GA) which works across all the public transport systems? It’s a huge pain in the arse to get around in New Zealand without a car, so I really missed my old station wagon today. It hit me once again that NZ’s public transport system is not reliable. Why can’t the Kiwis make their buses and trains run on Swiss clocks. Gah!
So that is why I missed my car today. I was so gutted when I had to say bye to my car when I left for Switzerland a few years ago. It was such a good car. A very nice car, indeed.

image

image

image

image

Well, Auckland at least has free public toilets in the railway station, which is always a good thing. You need to go when you need to go, not dig inside your bag to find coins.

Leave a Reply

